Blessed girl


The beautiful landscapes where I come from. Taken with my iPhone.

And I blog in this very moment from my phone as well. My inspiration is slowly getting back on track and I wanna use this blog more to share my journey with friends and family. Especially now when the plan is to get out there and see the world. But my computer is laying on its deathbed and I don't know what is going on, my dad is looking at it but I can't use it at the moment.

But back to the picture... This picture was taken a couple of weeks ago when me and Ben was on our road trip around the area where I come from. I have been blessed all my life with growing up here. Here in safety. Where I have got an education, I live in a lovely house with my family and I only have 5 minutes to my work. I have the opportunity to stay at home and work so I can go and travel. And more and more as I watch the news on tv I think about those things. 

And this has been going on for a while. But no one has ever realized that it was a problem. Until one day that one picture of Alan on the beach and everyone finally realized what was going on. It's sad that children have to die before somebody understand that there is a crisis going on. But I don't blame them. I was living on that island for 4 months... I get all sad thinking about it. And yes, we saw immigrants. They were there. But I couldn't see as much as media said they were. That island is the island closest to Turkey, and i heard that there were boats coming with more immigrants everyday. But it was like you got used to it. You saw on the news the number of immigrants but on that island I couldn't see it with my own eyes. And it wasn't just only that, it was everything with the Greek crisis and all that stuff too! It was more like, what is coming next, a bomb or what? 

It's sad that even I needed something drastic like that to understand the problem myself. And that island was my home for 4 months. He was on his way to that island. And they found him in Bodrum where I was for a day just a couple of days before I went home. And if I couldn't understand the whole situation, who could? But I am glad that we are doing something now. How sad it is that Alan had to die in that way, at least there came something good out of it. And I am sure that Alan is in a good place now playing around as a kid in that age should. Looking down on us and one day when things are getting better. He will smile back on us. 

And I wanna find something I can do. I just feel like that I can't just sit here and do nothing. I know I do something really good everyday, for another cause but I feel like I have to do something about this to. And I don't really have the money. So I need to find some volunteer work I can do. Because helping isn't just about the money. I know that from doing bracelets for Ung Cancer that we have here in Sweden. I couldn't buy a bracelet to contribute but I could make 10 so people can buy them and that is helping as well. 

You can't do everything. But you can always do something. Appreciate what you have. Let the people around you know that you love them. Embrace life. Explore for those who can't. And if you can, help. 

I just had to get this out there. And I just started to write in English so it wasn't just a translation this time. The text got too long. I get back to you soon! Hopefully my computer doesn't die on me. "Typical 2015 problems" 


Allmänt | |
Upp